Executive Committee

The General Body in its annual meeting elects an Executive Committee (EC) of 15 persons by simple majority. The term of the EC is 3 years. The EC is the main decision making body and is responsible for day to day administration and setting goals as per Mission of the organization. It meets at least once in a quarter and more often when required. EC is also authorized to form new chapters of EBSR for expanding its activities. It is also empowered to frame rules and regulations for proper functioning of chapters, control of staff and entering into MOU with Govt. or other bodies to pursue its mission. EC also forms subject related committees for smooth functioning.

Following is the composition of Executive Committee:-

  • President
  • Vice Presidents (2)
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Joint Secretary
  • Donor Members (up to 2)
  • Other members (up to 7)

Committee also has ex-officio members

  • Medical Director EBSR
  • Head of the Dept. Ophthalmology , SMS Hospital Jaipur
  • Co-opted members.

Manager -          08559900955

Asst.Manager -  09782090206

Secretary -          09829214013

Office No. -         0141-2604117