Latest News

10 Mar 2017  (Visit of Ms. Veenu Gupta (IAS), Principal Secretary Medical & Health, Jaipur)

 A meeting was held with Ms. Veenu Gupta (IAS),Pri. Sec. Medical & Health, Jaipur at EBSR Office on 10th  March 2017.



18 Feb 2017  (Visit of Dr. Radhika Tandon, President EBAI)

 A meeting was held with Dr Radhika Tandon, President EBAI New Delhi at EBSR Office on 18th  Feb 2017. Sh B.L.Sharma, President ,Sh. V.C.Sacheti, Vice President,Sh. R.S.Bhandari, Vice President ,Sh.Lalit Kothari, Secretary, Sh.A.K.Bhandari, Member,Dr. Swati Tomar, Medical Director & Sudershana Manager EBSR were present in meeting.The meeting was to establish closer links between two organizations and find common areas of working together for improving eye banking in Rajasthan/India. 

15 Feb 2017  (Visit Of Dr. G.N.Rao )

 visit of Dr. G.N.Rao founder - Chairman of L.V.Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad at Eye Bank Society of Rajasthan.

11 Feb 2017  (Annual General Meeting EBSR)

 The Meeting of Annual General Body of the Eye Bank Society of Rajasthan held  on 11th Feb 2017 in the conference hall of the Forestry Training Institute, JLN Marg,Jaipur.

11 Feb 2017  (Election of the Office Bearers and members of the Executive Committee of the EBSR Jaipur)

 Dr. B.R. Madan, a founder member of EBSR was appointed Election Officer for election of the Executive Committee. He conducted elections postwise. He invited members for proposing and endorsing the candidate and acceptance of the candidature by the concerned member. The elections were unanimous. The following members were elected to the Executive Committee:


Shri B. L. Sharma

Vice President

Shri V. C. Sancheti

Vice president  

Shri R. S. Bhandari


Shri Lalit Prakash Kothari


Shri N.C. Dandia

Joint Secretary

Smt. Shonu Jain

Member, Executive Committee

Shri S. C. Mehta

Member, Executive Committee

Smt. Shimla Bhandari

Member, Executive Committee

Smt.  Sunita Godha

Member, Executive Committee

Smt. Kaushlaya Bhandari

Member, Executive Committee

Shri A. K. Bhandari

Member, Executive Committee

Shri Laxman Bolia

Member, Executive Committee

Smt. Bhawana Jagwani

11 Feb 2017  (MLM Best Chapter Award)

  M. L. Mehta Best Chapter Award: 

 Ajmer chapter having scored highest marks was adjudged the Best Chapter and Jaipur chapter was Runner up. Justice (R) Shri S. N.  Bhargava gave away Best Chapter Trophy a Certificate and a cheque of Rs. 50,000/- to Shri Ravi Toshniwal,  President and Shri  Rakesh Gupta, Secretary, Ajmer Chapter, and the Runners up Trophy, a Certificate and a cheque of Rs. 30,000/- to  Shri R. S.  Bhandari and Shri Lalit P. Kothari, members Executive Committee, Jaipur.

05 Jan 2017  (VISION WORKSHOP)


10 Oct 2016  (NCC Cadets rally to spread awareness on eye donation)


10 Aug 2016  (Mr. O.P.Meena, Chief Secretary Rajasthan at the closing of awareness fortnight.)


13 Apr 2016  (Workshop of EBSR)

 2nd Vision Workshop of EBSR was held on 13th april at hotel Bliss, Jaipur

05 Apr 2016  (Eye Donation Awareness Program for Paramedical Staff )

 Eye Donation Awareness Program for Paramedical Staff of SMS Hospital was organized with the help of Dr. Dharamveer on 5th April 2016 at JMA Hall, Jaipur.


25 Feb 2016  (workshop of EBSR )

 1st vision workshop of EBSR was held on 25th feb 2016 at hotel bliss, Jaipur:


Manager -          08559900955

Asst.Manager -  09782090206

Secretary -          09414461007

Office No. -         0141-2604117