Committees of the EBSR

In order to ensure smooth and coordinated functioning, the EC has constituted committees for different subjects, such as:-

  • Management Committee
  • Awareness & HCRP Committee
  • Quality Advisory Committee
  • Media Group
  • Development Committee
  • Resource Mobilizing Committee

The President, Secretary or Joint Secretary are ex-officio members of every committee

In the beginning of the year the members of the committee are nominated along with areas of responsibility, with a convener to coordinate its functioning. The committee functions keeping in view the ethos, culture, objective and work process of the EBSR. Committees work under overall guidance of EC, which reviews their work periodically to oversee the progress.


The EBSR has following category of members:-

  • 1. Donor member
  • 2. Individual member – Life / Annual member
  • 3. Institutional member
  • 4. Honorary member

Eligibility for membership:

person desirous of becoming member of the EBSR should be willing to offer voluntary services towards the objectives of the Eye Bank, especially in the field of HCRP, creating awareness and encouraging community participation for eye donation.

Membership procedure:

Any person willing to offer voluntary services to the EBSR could send an application to Secy. EBSR, along with information about his personal / professional background. After considering his application, if found suitable for associating with EBSR, the applicant would be taken as an EBSR Associate and would be required to help in donation work, in awareness creation for Eye Donation or in the HCRP for a period of at least 6 months. Based on his commitment / contribution to EBSR activities during this period he would be considered for giving the regular membership.

Jyoti Mitra:

EBSR has developed a concept of making persons willing to be associated with the activities of Eye Banking but does not have time to work full time , then he can be associated as a "JyotiMitra". He can start working on behalf of the Eye Bank and participate in all promotional activities before he is admitted as a member.

Manager -          08559900955

Asst.Manager -  09782090206

Secretary -          09829214013

Office No. -         0141-2604117