Ajmer Chapter

Ajmer Chapter of the EBSR was formed on 3rd November 2006 by a small group of social service enthusiasts.

In the first year itself, the chapter collected 40 corneas. Initially corneas were collected from voluntary calls within Ajmer city only. Subsequently, HCRP was introduced at Jawahar Lal Nehru Hospital, Ajmer. Gradually the chapter extended its activities to Beawer, Kishangarh & Nasirabad towns of Ajmer district and also to Kuchaman & Parbarsar towns of Nagaur district. During last 16 years, it has collected 3547 Corneas, out of which 2345 Corneas have been utilized for restoring vision to corneal blind persons.

The chapter is also regularly organising awareness programmes to promote eye donation.

President: Shri Ravi Toshniwal

Secretary –Shri Rakesh Gupta

Office Address: Pushp Vatika, Gokhle Marg, Ajmer-305001.

email: info@toshcon.com